THE GREATEST OLDIES OF ALL TIME

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Going to see my baby again...

Just as I was about to begin, Roy Orbison sidled in and starting singing Blue Bayou. I was moved to get up and join him in a duet, while my cats looked on with a strange expression of apathy laced with fear. Then Roy had to step out, and now it�s Paul "Canadian Content" Anka to tell us that His Best Friend�s Wife is the Love of His Life. That would be rather awkward, nay?

So, I caught glimpses of both Vance and Viola (they are team supervisors, if I haven�t mentioned that before) last night while I was at work. I didn�t get to talk to either of them, but my Not So Secret Boyfriend spotted them �back in position�: Vance in his chair, and Viola standing right behind him, both looking at HIS computer (she has her own, which she routinely ignores, as well as her phone; NSSBoyfriend once saw them together as Vance was yakking away on his phone, while Viola leaned over him to look at his computer, HER HAND RESTING MEANINGFULLY ON HIS SHOULDER while her own phone RANG AND RANG UNANSWERED!!! It is SO going to happen!)

NSSBoyfriend (he is in a supervisory/managerial position at work, thus the discreet nature of our relationship; plus the cachet of having a secret boyfriend is too much to resist, but we are slowly being discovered) first brought the potentiality of Vance and Viola to my attention when he told me that they appeared to really enjoy working together; they liked to make up crossword puzzles for their team members to solve in between calls. I was so completely charmed by that last item that I, then and there, began my campaign to catalyze the GREATEST LOVE EVER KNOWN, by gushing so enthusiastically to NSSB that he had to go towel off before agreeing to be my confederate.

He is now angling to get them assigned to be in charge of a new and important project that will be �coming into field� sometime soon, in the hopes that it will bond them together even more firmly, as they struggle against the often prickly and certainly undervalued burden that is their shared job. But at least they share it.

2:25 p.m. - 2006-05-17
3 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

NOW PLAYING

.......&&&&&&&&&&&& andsometimeswhy75

&&&&&&&&...........

latest

about

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random

other diaries:

xorbit
mizrobinson
ramble-on
f-i-n
heidiann
zuzus-petals
metanephros
bornearly
porchlife
gumphood
hissandtell
sparkspark
willowfox
theturtle