THE GREATEST OLDIES OF ALL TIME

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the excitement never starts!

Well, tonight was a washout, vis-a-vis Vance and Viola; not one sighting. The real burn is that I, all night long, was assigned to projects under her care, but I was seated on another floor, and my own team supervisor (let's call them team captains, to be assholes) wouldn't let me go pester her with questions. Every time I told him that I needed to tell Viola that I had run out of computer-generated numbers to dial, he would say "no, I'll just call her desk," and reach for his phone. YOUUUU IDIOOOOOT I would scream at him, SHE'S AT VANCE'S DESK FEELING HIM UP! LEAVE HER BE! But he would just turn back around and say, "You should have numbers now." (No one ever really likes to hear that, at our office) UNIVEEEERRRRRRSE! Why art thou smiting me?

So, to cheer us all up, I'm going to tell a story that I remembered on the bus. I used to work at a daycare before getting ensnared in the market research, and as much as I could get away with would I grovel around on the floor, playing Legos and whatnot with the kids, instead of doing the chores. So one time I was in the housekeeping area, having tea for two with one of the kids, and failing miserably to make interesting conversation. I was droning on and on to her about how I would make a cup of tea for myself first thing in the morning, but couldn't drink it until it was almost time to leave, because it was too hot. I had just finished making my pointless point, when my companion (a 4-5 year old) chose to remark, with dead seriousness, "Everyone has their own eyeballs."

The only other thing any of the kids ever said that could possibly compare with that one, was the time I was bragging to a group of kids with whom I was colouring that Luigi from Mario Brothers was my boyfriend, and one little 4-5 year old dude smugly replied, "Yeah, I know, I saw you on TV playing with your dragon toys."

Please feel free to vote for your favourite!

1:43 a.m. - 2006-05-19
3 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

NOW PLAYING

.......&&&&&&&&&&&& andsometimeswhy75

&&&&&&&&...........

latest

about

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random

other diaries:

xorbit
mizrobinson
ramble-on
f-i-n
heidiann
zuzus-petals
metanephros
bornearly
porchlife
gumphood
hissandtell
sparkspark
willowfox
theturtle