THE GREATEST OLDIES OF ALL TIME

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

this message brought to you by Fishlips

Today is the second day in a row that I have awoken with fish lips. No, that is not the name of a new and ill-considered lover, but what I believe to be a reaction to my recently started heartburn medication. It works really well, until it starts to wear off and it's time for the next dose, at which time my heart starts to burn impatiently and I just grab Fishlips in a passionate embrace and...

But seriously, I look like one of the dreaded swamp people from the planet Hyaluronan. It's too bad this didn't happen last week, when I might have been able to work it up into an interesting Halloween costume. However, I would have been hard pressed to top the costumes that I saw this year at work. I hereby present the top three:

#3) Travis, assistant office manager and member of the Swingin' Sixpack. Under normal circumstances, he resembles a preppy Goth who stopped off on his way to Mountain Equipment Coop to get a Farrah Fawcett haircut. His Halloween persona was Shaggy, but with his glasses and the way he managed to pet the feathering out of his hair, he sort of looked more like Shaggy and Velma's love child (a couple I have been cheering on for years, incidentally).

#2) June aka Flaming Thighs, one of the other assistant managers. She CLAIMED that she was dressed up as a pirate, but the bandana, cape, and clinging black leather leggings brought to mind "slutty biker witch" more than anything else.

#1) My buddy Stanley, who had come across a bubble gum pink unitard (complete with hood) and used it to create his Captain Queer costume, complete with an embroidered CQ on the chest. He wore pink high tops, and pulled on a pair of bicycle shorts over the unitard. He easily wins Halloween Superhero of the year.

Next time, I plan to pay homage to friends and friends-in-law in other places, but for now I shall close by giving a nod to my good buddy Mizrobinson, who not long ago began her own diary. She is a highly entertaining individual.

Finally, I'd like to say thank you to everyone who commented previously (at first that typed out before my eyes as "preciously", mmhmm). I've been pretty slumpful and introverted lately, but having contact with such splendid assortment of people really gives me a lift. I heart you all!

2:07 p.m. - 2006-11-06
5 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

NOW PLAYING

.......&&&&&&&&&&&& andsometimeswhy75

&&&&&&&&...........

latest

about

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random

other diaries:

xorbit
mizrobinson
ramble-on
f-i-n
heidiann
zuzus-petals
metanephros
bornearly
porchlife
gumphood
hissandtell
sparkspark
willowfox
theturtle