THE GREATEST OLDIES OF ALL TIME

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I forget how to think up titles already

CURRENTLY PLAYING
Don't Forget me When I'm Gone by Glass Tiger


Dear Diary, I'm sorry if I have neglected you. I got a bit twisted up over various things, and have since been trying to get my mind unfurled. I have been somewhat unfaithful to you as of late; my dad let me bring home my Grandma's pretty green Hermes 3000 manual typewriter. It types in script! It is altogether the sexiest piece of machinery I have ever laid eyes on. I even went to the trouble to rearrange the furniture in my little office area to accomodate it. I plan to type upon it my first novel, which I shall call Proximity. It has been developing a lot more steadily than has my thesis...oops! I need to get reprioritized, because...

before Christmas, I went on a bit of a complaining spree at work, which I only just barely managed to contain in time to keep from turning it into my farewell speech. I did, however, announce with great emotion to management my intention to quit in the new year, ha ha! It's just as well, because stupid old VANCE WENT AND GOT HIMSELF ENGAGED to smelly old Brenda. Poor Viola looks as if she's about to jitter out of control. Value Village, here I come!

In other news, one evening over the holidays, I consumed many many beers with my friends Treehugger and He Who Has Yet To Be Nicknamed, after which I tripped while running down a flight of stairs and broke my glasses. They are about 10 years old, so it's not really the end of the world. I have in the meantime refastened the snapped arm with yellow electrical tape (liberated from the rainbow of tape that my dad had hanging around in his office), and wrapped the other side in an identical piece of tape, to keep things symmetrical. I've actually received a few compliments on them; let's all hoist a beer to falling down the stairs, for fashion!

10:33 p.m. - 2007-01-10
3 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

NOW PLAYING

.......&&&&&&&&&&&& andsometimeswhy75

&&&&&&&&...........

latest

about

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random

other diaries:

xorbit
mizrobinson
ramble-on
f-i-n
heidiann
zuzus-petals
metanephros
bornearly
porchlife
gumphood
hissandtell
sparkspark
willowfox
theturtle