THE GREATEST OLDIES OF ALL TIME

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

smooooches!

WARNING: the following passage has been flagged as HIGHLY SELF REFERENTIAL, and therefore NOT OF GENERAL INTEREST. Reader discretion is advised.

Dear Diaryland (diary)

I am so sorry for not updating responsibly. I've been very very busy hating my job. They in fact would like to fire me for refusing outright to help an addictive substance company create a poach list, but they can't yet figure out a legal way to do so, without providing me with a months worth of outpay, so they refuse, and I refuse to quit, just yet, although today I called up the nearest Veuve and asked about job availability and hourly wage, so tomorrow I will go and apply, because the manager dude said that they might even interview me on the spot, if everything looked good. It will require a significant income reduction, because only crapmasters pay the big bucks, it seems. But Oh Well!

However, in the interest of not bogging down this delightful internet community with bad feelings, I will instead effuse about my recent trip to the city where I attended high school. NotSoSecret accompanied me, and together we got loaded at a world class microbrewerey with my friend Treehugger, and FiL (Friend in Law) and La Haus, and others. FiL does, and La Haus used to, work with Treehugger at Cutesy (I can never remember the real name of their workplace). FiL is a fantastic guy who Treehugger had been wanting me to meet forever, but it never worked out. But I have now met him twice, and he is, indeed, fantastic. I had a super funny email from him that I was going to plagiarize, but Hotmail gets all pissy if you don't check in for several months, so whatever, Hotmail! and my apologies, FiL! Maybe Treehugger still has it? I still laugh out loud thinking about it; it involves haircuts and pants.

La Haus just got a new job, yay! She (I discovered) is from the same town as my dad's cousin SLG, with whom I had dined earlier that night, along with SLG's son, the Bavarian Prince of Improv. We (by we, I mean not the microbrew crowd, but the dinner crowd which was me, Mum, Dad, NSS, SLG and the Bavarian Prince o'I) had all caravaned last summer to the beer soaked family reunion, in Wisconsin, On Wisconsin!!! Getting back on topic, because I had heard of La Haus' town, and bleated out it's name with familiar delight, I am pleased to announce that I was AUTOMATICALLY conferred with BFF status! She, too, is fantastic.

So, to conclude, I need to dig up a copy of Fil's email, explain in greater detail why my work would like to fire me, but can't, talk about La Haus' doppelganger (huh?), effuse about Treehugger and discuss the implications of the four stitches that were knitted into my middle (rude) finger last week. Oh, also my thesis advisor advised I take a year off!!!! I am going to sew all my own clothes, and learn to play the harmonica. Oooh, and continue working on my VIDEO GAME, which stars not only Zelda Fitzgerald, but also Burton.

OK, I think that's all.

G'night, Diary-babies!!!

1:21 a.m. - 2007-04-18
3 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

NOW PLAYING

.......&&&&&&&&&&&& andsometimeswhy75

&&&&&&&&...........

latest

about

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random

other diaries:

xorbit
mizrobinson
ramble-on
f-i-n
heidiann
zuzus-petals
metanephros
bornearly
porchlife
gumphood
hissandtell
sparkspark
willowfox
theturtle