THE GREATEST OLDIES OF ALL TIME

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

O CanCon - ode to Chalk Circle

I do tend to go on and hold forth about my love of Canadian Content, but its insiduously patriotic ways have of late shone a beacon of remembrance upon the suprememly awesome band Chalk Circle, one of my favourite 80s groups, any song of whom's I'd recommend you download ASAP, especially "April Fool" (like a thundrous and chilly spring morning; I have this song on a 20+ year old cassette tape in a shoebox at my parent's house), NIMBY (like an overcast summer afteroon, mushy and acoustic). I also liked 20th Century Boy, which is a cover of a T Rex song.

9:27 p.m. - 2008-08-18
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

NOW PLAYING

.......&&&&&&&&&&&& andsometimeswhy75

&&&&&&&&...........

latest

about

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random

other diaries:

xorbit
mizrobinson
ramble-on
f-i-n
heidiann
zuzus-petals
metanephros
bornearly
porchlife
gumphood
hissandtell
sparkspark
willowfox
theturtle