THE GREATEST OLDIES OF ALL TIME

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

workplace romantic anthropology

I have been studying the habits of my workplace supervisors with slit-eyed scrutiny for a couple or so weeks now, and I believe I now have a bead on what their ideology is: SWINGING!!! (for effect, please imagine Joanne Worley warbling out that last at a Laugh In party)

Yes! Aaaand, the phenomenon goes up as high as office manager (although not to include Flaming Thighs, surprisingly). There are two main rival groups: the Foursome and the Sixpack. The Sixpack includes Travis the manager and his woman Wendy, (one of the floating supervisors, whose relationship to Travis has secured her a cushy, abbreviated daytime schedule); Stan the resource guy and his wife in coding (whose name escapes me, let�s just call her Trish); and Susie and Brad, young hip supervisors who have just moved in together. The Foursome is/was comprised of two solid couples, one newly married (Melissa, whose bosoms are nothing short of magnificent, and Jaxon, me own supervisor, who always looks smug) and the other pair who are dating while living with their respective parents (Jana and Stu, wholesome wine connoisseurs).

HOWEVER, Stu has recently quit, taking with him his everpresent backpack (I always figured he had a escape parachute in there) and also, apparently, the hearts of both Melissa and Jaxon, who now appear to be actively trying to recruit Stan and Tricia into a new Foursome, who are in turn understandably resentful of the implied second fiddle status.

And what of poor Jana, left alone forlorn in the dust, her smart little patent leather bondage outfit losing its lustre? Maybe I should try to get her involved with the, AHEM���

NEW COUPLE THAT I SEE DEVELOPING!!!!!!

They are, Redheaded Rod, and Redheaded other Janna (I�ll give her an extra N, for sake of clarity). Redheaded Rod OFTEN finds the time to loiter around Redheaded Janna�s desk, who is new to the supervisory team (little does she know what is in store for her), in order to �help her out�. I believe I detect a �vibe� of the sort between them that, with the proper coaxing, can be kindled into an INFERNO OF RED HOT LOVE!!!

I apologize for the sloppiness of my reporting, but the complexity of these various couplings and recouplings and triplings has been causing my head to spin for nigh on two weeks. Perhaps NotSoSecret and I should try to infiltrate one of these groups to learn more. We could try to eclipse Stan and Trish from the former Foursome, which seems open to new members. Or we could bulk up the Sixpack into an Octo. Ooooh!!! The Sexy Octopus! I think I am getting carried away.

1:56 p.m. - 2006-09-11
4 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

NOW PLAYING

.......&&&&&&&&&&&& andsometimeswhy75

&&&&&&&&...........

latest

about

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random

other diaries:

xorbit
mizrobinson
ramble-on
f-i-n
heidiann
zuzus-petals
metanephros
bornearly
porchlife
gumphood
hissandtell
sparkspark
willowfox
theturtle